What an exciting, informative evening at City College of San Francisco!!  City College Culinary Program Instructor Barbara Haimes and talented students from the Culinary Arts and Hospitality Studies Department crafted a delectable menu, including an array of appetizers and wine, serving SFPFS members with gracious professionalism.

The invigorating agenda consisted of 2015 Highlights and Board Reports, a Scholarship Presentation and a 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award Presentation (to Flo Braker, a past SFPFS President and renown Baking Teacher/Consultant/Writer). 2016 Board Members and SIG Chairs were introduced and new President, Lesley Stiles, shared visions for the new year. All attendees enjoyed a Speed-Meeting Ice Breaker while a private get together for New Members took place prior to the meeting. These lively networking conversations sparked participation in many committee and board positions, the best path to a rewarding membership in the SFPFS. All attendees received the 2016 Member Directory, an invaluable tool.

Here is a taste of the night:

Special SFPFS Menu

Special SFPFS Menu



Attendees at the New Members Reception



President Lesley Styles (l) and President-Elect Tamara Westerhold



Lifetime Achievement Award winner Flo Braker and proud spouse Dave



Past President Gayle Massey (r) and Immediate Past President Rosemary Mark



Delicious Desserts


2016 Bod

Your 2016 Board of Directors
From Top Left: Linda Carucci, Parliamentarian; Barbara Shenson, Sponsorship Chair; Tamara Westerhold, President-Elect; Cynthia Traina, Web & Social Media Chair;
Mary Walker, Membership & Directory Chair; Tawana Nichols, Treasurer, Brooke Jackson, Secretary; Lesley Stiles, President; Weezie Mott, All-Around Wonderful SFPFS Member.
Front Row: Alison McQuade; Rene Matthew, Community Services Chair; Rosemary Mark, Immediate Past President; Gayle Massey, Past President; Kathy Lassen-Hahne, Communications Chair


Photos courtesy Kelly Burgoyne